The Problem with Conferences …

The 2016 Michigan Library Association Annual Conference was a huge success … But, what does that mean? The immediate translation is I now have even more ideas than I have time and other resources to implement. Ideas are storming the gate, crowding the exit, rushing the stage. Between that and the upcoming election, my mental bouncers will have to work overtime to sort everything out.

For now, I just want to bookmark The Harwood Institute and Libraries Transforming Communities, and make a note to compile a list of local civic and business groups and people at the local school I want to contact. Then, I can start working on specifics, projects, ways to approach, funding sources, etc., and put them all in a report/proposal for my Director.  Need to compile a list of new ideas for the Marketing Workgroup, too. So many ideas. Then, I need to slow down, breathe, meditate, get back to schoolwork so I can be a real librarian someday …

Leave a comment